top of page

Board of Directors

Apply for our vacant Low-income Sector District 1

The Community Action Board (CAB) is a tripartite board structured to have representation in three sectors:  Public, Private, and Low-income. CAB is comprised of 15 Members – five from each sector. All directors serve a term of three years.


Thomas Rice

Board Chair

Private Sector Representative

Best, Best & Krieger LLP

Anna Ulibarri.png

Anna Ulibarri

Vice Chair

Private Sector Representative

Celebration City Community Development


Dr. Joshua Beckley

Board Secretary

Low-Income Sector

District 3 Representative

Ecclesia Christian Fellowship

Screenshot 2023-09-08 161849.png
Milligan_Bryan Portrait (002).jpg
Deborah Robertson.jpg
Maha Rizvi Photo.png
Kristine Scott.png

Kimberly Calvin

Public Sector

Council Member

Sixth Ward 

City of San Bernardino

Bryan A. Milligan

Public Sector



Norma Torres

Deborah Robertson

Public Sector Representative

Mayor - City of Rialto

Maha Rizvi

Public Sector


Majority Leader

Eloise Gómez Reyes

Kristine Scott

Public Sector  

Council Member 

District 2 

City of Rancho Cucamonga



Low-Income Sector

District 1

Armendariz Photo.jpg

Cesar Armendariz

Low-Income Sector

District 2 


Stephen Monteros

Low-Income Sector

District 4

Michael Story.png

Michael Story

Low-Income Sector 

District 5

Kathy Johnson.jpg

Kathy A. Johnson

Private Sector Representative


Romaine Washington.png

Romaine Washington

Private Sector Representative

Inland Empire National Council of Negro Women

Lydia Roman.jpg

Lydia Roman

Private Sector Representative Southern California Edison

Board meeting dates

The CAPSBC Board of Directors meetings are held on the third Tuesday of every other month. These meetings are open to the public. The time is always 11:30 AM - 1:00 PM. The meeting is held in the CAPSBC board room, located at 696 S. Tippecanoe Ave. San Bernardino, CA 92408.

Upcoming meeting dates:

January 16, 2024

March 19, 2024

May 21, 2024

July 16, 2024

September 17, 2024

November 19, 2024

bottom of page